Quality Management System

Quality Management System

ISO 9001:2008 is now well established as an Internationally recognized Quality Management System (QMS) standard that provides benefits through continual improvement, consistency in supply and increased marketing power.
ISO 9001:2008 focuses on business processes, allowing companies to develop their Quality Management System around what they actually do, from enquiry to product or service provision.

AJA is accredited to perform ISO 9001:2008 assessments across a wide range of industrial and commercial sectors providing clients with a simple, established, common sense approach to the audit process ISO 9001:2008 contains all of the requirements which you must address within your Quality Management System (QMS) to be certified. Most of these requirements could be considered by many organisations as ‘common sense’ topics which they probably already satisfy, e.g. sales, production and service provision, purchasing, control of records and files etc..

Because ISO 9001:2008 is generic in its nature, it is as relevant to a small single-person organisation delivering fresh flowers as it is to a large multi-national blue chip computer company.

The standard comprises of 8 clauses, which are:

  • Scope
  • References
  • Terms and definitions
  • Quality management system
  • Management responsibility
  • Resource management
  • Product realisation
  • Measurement, analysis and improvement